A Tummy Full of Berries

11 Dec

I have an infatuation with strawberries.

 

When I was a toddler living in Canada, my parents would take me to a strawberry farm to pick berries. Not like the strawberry farms here where you drive up, grab a pre-picked bucket and run … no, the real deal … Grab a bucket and pick until your heart {or in my case, my stomach} is content.  According to family tales, the owner of the farm quickly learned of my “fascination” {and so did his profits} and threatened to weigh me coming in and out of the farm. I guess I was eating just a few too many of his precious berries  before they hit the bucket!

 

I was fortunate enough to go back to Canada for the first time since we moved to the states a few years ago. Upon arrival … the first thing we did …. you guessed it! STRAWBERRIES!

 

 

Leave a Reply

