A Gift that keeps on giving …

14 Dec

Have you heard of Tom’s Shoes?

Almost a year ago, I was sitting beside a teenage boy at an annual event and saw him wearing these really great looking, casual shoes. I knew my brother would love them, so I asked the kid where he got them. I wasn’t prepared for the story I was given. Tom’s Shoes is amazing. Their whole mission is to provide shoes to children in need. And, for every pair of shoes you buy they will give a pair to a child who needs them. They’re not just making a donation – they are literally providing shoes for millions of children across the world. What a wonderful, wonderful thing! The shoes average about $45.00 and they’re cute and stylish {and I hear pretty comfortable too!}

If you go on their website {www.tomsshoes.com} they have all kinds of styles for men, women and children. But I think one of the best Christmas present ideas they have is to give what they call a “Gift Pack.” It’s a gift certificate with a DVD telling the story of Tom’s … the gift that keeps on giving … so the person you give the gift to not only gets a great pair of shoes, but they know that the shoes they’ll be wearing also directly helped a child in need. I personally love the idea!

Leave a Reply

