Rosemary & Garlic Lamb Loin Chops

14 Dec

I had never had lamb chops until about a year ago .. and I quickly fell in love. They are really easy to prepare, and take little time to cook. I love to pair them with mashed potatoes and some creamed spinach {I have a great recipe for spinach, I’ll share another time}. This is one of those foods that makes your whole house smell delish! I buy the lamb loin chops because they are one of the most tender cuts. They look like this:

Like I said, it is super easy to prepare. You will need a few twigs of rosemary, a bit of garlic, and some olive oil. To make the seasoning for the chops – finely dice up the garlic and rosemary & add a bit of olive oil until you get a nice “salad dressing” consistency. Salt and pepper to taste. The whole thing can be played by sight and taste.  Then just throw the chops in the bowl, and rub/massage the seasoning into them. Piece of cake really. I usually broil mine because we don’t have a grill {no outdoor space stinks}. I set them on a baking rack on top of a pan to catch the drippings. They usually cook about 6 minutes or so on each side and then I let them rest a few minutes before I serve them {this leaves some pink in the middle, you don’t want them over done}. I hope you enjoy! And, as always, let me know how it goes!

Leave a Reply

