“Egg-cellent”

17 Dec

 

I’m in love with an egg salad sandwich. I don’t have some fancy smancy recipe for egg salad. Just good ‘ol boiled eggs, mayo, salt and pepper. But, darn if it isn’t great. Reminds me of two things: 1. My mom’s house and 2. The Masters golf tournament {its a toss up between this and the pimento cheese}. The one thing that I do recommend though, is Dukes mayonnaise. There is something so “southern” about Dukes, it’s just a necessity…. Perhaps I will try to track down a recipe for the Masters sandwiches. I wonder how different it is from mine, since there are so many variations. Anyhow – Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

