Blizzard, Brains, and Organic Cows

19 Dec

 

Since I don’t get to take part in the “Great Blizzard of 2009,” I spent the day stretching my brain to its capacity and doing laundry. Joy. Why don’t I get any snow? Come to think of it, I can’t remember the last time I saw snow. {I take that back, I think it was a trip to Boston circa 2005 ‘ish} … How nice would it be to have a white Christmas? I don’t think that will be happening anytime soon for this Southern girl. Ugh. But, I am very anxious to travel home and see my mom’s house beautifully decorated and full of love and cheer. She does such a good job making the house feel so inviting and full of Christmas spirit without a single cheesy Christmas embellishment. I guess you could call her style: Classic Christmas Cottage. And, I’m looking forward to it.

 

Well, nothing else too interesting to tell you. Dinner was french bread pizza and big glasses of milk. Speaking of which – I used to HATE {loathe} milk, until I found Stonyfield Milk. I don’t know what it is about it … to me, it tastes less milky try explaining THAT! Also, it lasts forever! I picked some up the other day, and it doesn’t expire until mid to late January! I found this great article that explains why this is: http://www.scientificamerican.com/article.cfm?id=experts-organic-milk-lasts-longer. Turns out it has nothing to do with the fact that it is organic! Ah’mazing Anyhow, perhaps you have a milk-hater who would like to try this kind out… let me know if you do, and how it goes!

 

Leave a Reply

