Christmas, can you wait a week?!

23 Dec

 

Don’t get me wrong, I am really looking forward Christmas. I’ve said it a hundred times, I can’t wait to get home to see my family… but I have so much to do between now and then. I’m starting to feel like that lady at the circus who balances plates on her head. I’ve always said that when I get stressed out like this, I can’t seem to pick one plate to take down and tackle for fear that the whole lot of them will come crashing down on my head. Thats how I feel right now. Too much to do, and not enough time to do it. Unfortunately, this may mean Christmas will come a week late for me. But … if I remind myself, Christmas isn’t about the actual DAY (religiously, yes – but in terms of celebration with family, no) it’s about celebrating the holiday with loved ones. So, if mine is a week late – it’s a week late.

 

On a brighter note, it’s amazing how much I enjoyed a simple sandwich today. You know, like a brown-bag sandwich. White sandwich bread, mayo, turkey, cheese and lettuce. So simple, yet so good when you haven’t had one in a long time. Paired with the Oatmeal Raisin cookies I baked the other day… and I was a happy camper.

And, no … I did not eat ALL these cookies {tempting though}

 

Well, nothing else highly entertaining to talk about. While all of you are out picking up last-minute presents, wrapping, baking, and singing Christmas songs by the fire … I’ll be sitting here, staring at the computer, expanding my brain and hoping it all comes to an end in time to spend some quality time with my family.

One Response to “Christmas, can you wait a week?!”

  1. it's a secret December.23.2009 at 7:25 pm #

    Remember the 12 days of Christmas? Christmas isn’t over until Epiphany (which is like the 6th of January), so don’t stress. Love you!

Leave a Reply

