Merry Christmas!

25 Dec

 

Merry Christmas! I hope you all {whomever you are out there} had a wonderful day and took some time to celebrate and enjoy your family. Our house was nice a quiet for most of the day. We all slept in, then mid-afternoon sat down to watch Julie & Julia. What a great movie! It really was inspiring. I loved the idea of cooking and blogging your way through a whole cookbook. {Mind you, I’m not sure Julia Child would be the first thing I attempted to tackle} In a way, it reminded me of my own blogging, and how good it feels to share recipes and things I enjoy with others. Even though I don’t know all the people who read me, I feel like they’re out there. Even if it is just a figment of my imagination, {and there is really no one reading me} how good it feels to be able to ‘share.’

 

Christmas dinner was wonderful. Not the traditional Turkey like I am use to though, tonight it was Prime Rib Roast. It turned out quite well paired with some garlic mashed potatoes {I’ll share a secret for these one day} and some corn shaved from the cob with butter and salt. And don’t forget the vino and bread! I was so consumed with cooking and eating that I didn’t even take any pictures of the meal like I had been meaning to do. So {readers} there is no visual stimulation for you tonight. A shame I know.

 

Brownies are in the oven. Vanilla Bean ice cream in the freezer. Blueberry streusel muffins for breakfast tomorrow.

I LOVE HOLIDAY FOOD!

Night ya’ll!

Leave a Reply

