Snuggle My Dog

6 Jan

 

My lack of domesticity got the best of me tonight. I fully intended on making Pho {beef noodle soup} because it is so cold outside! {and I wanted to post some pictures with the recipe on my blog} I even drove to the grocery store, maneuvered through after-school soccer mom grocery rush, and even returned my cart to the buggy-collector {HUGE pet peeve: Return Your Cart!} … I got all the way home and decided: It’s hot dogs for dinner!

Ok, don’t go screaming your head off. Hot dogs can be a great dinner! Might I recommend: Hebrew National Beef Franks! They are Kosher, so no artificial colors or flavors and no by-products … they taste simply amazing. And, I don’t have to worry about eating parts I can’t identify! {yikes} I paired them with some maple and bacon baked beans {yay for fiber} and a big glass of Stonyfield organic milk, and we were set. The hot dogs are a little pricey, but you can sometimes find coupons. Personally, I don’t mind paying a bit more for a pack of hot dogs that has ingredients I can trust. You can read all about these hot dogs and Kosher food requirements on their website: Hebrew National 

 

While we are on the topic of hot dogs… I must inform you of the most amazing hot dog bun ever created. Snuggles. They are u-shaped, and have no seam at the bottom – so they can hold an incredible amount of toppings without falling apart, dripping, etc. They are perfect for chili cheese dogs, or for someone who likes to have every topping imaginable on their dog. They are usually found in the deli, where the pita bread is kept. If you have never tried these, I’m telling you TRY. I’m not positive, but I feel like they are made out of something similar to a pita bread. They seem ‘lighter’ than a regular hot dog.. not so filling.. so you can enjoy your hot dog more. If that makes any sense at all. Oh, and they also come in wheat. True to their name, they really do snuggle your dog!

 

 

As always, if you try this stuff out, I’d love to hear! Hope you all have a great night. Enjoy!

2 Responses to “Snuggle My Dog”

  1. william August.23.2013 at 11:28 am #

    who carries them around rainbow city al

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Bring Me the Buns! « Emerging Domesticity - January.26.2010

    […] this problem … a few weeks ago, I told you about the most amazing hot dog buns ever invented {Snuggles} and today I was told the grocery store near my house was no longer carrying them. So, I headed 25 […]

Leave a Reply

