Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball {Picture Tutorial}

11 Jan

 

Sweet. Chocolate. Cheesy. Goodness.

 

I had been waiting for an opportunity to make a Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball, and visiting my family and cooking them a ‘Second Christmas Dinner’ was just the opportunity! I made it early in the afternoon, chilled it, and served it while everyone was chatting and waiting around for me to emerge from the kitchen. And, it was perfect for me to make with my new mixer! Of course, I brought my camera with me … and had it in hand for a picture tutorial. So, here we go:

 

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

{Help yourself appetizer type dish. Serves plenty}

 

You will need:

One 8 oz package of cream cheese

1/2 cup butter softened

1/4 tsp vanilla

2 TBSP brown sugar

3/4 cup confectioners sugar

3/4 cup {or a bit more} mini chocolate chips

Graham Cracker sticks or pieces

 

And, here’s what you do:

1. With your wonderful mixer that Santa just brought you for Christmas, mix the softened {room temperature} cream cheese with the butter and vanilla.

2. Slowly add in the brown sugar and confectioners sugar.

3. Fold in the chocolate chips.

4. Mold into a ball by rolling mixture in saran wrap … or line a bowl with saran and smush the mixture in to take form of the bowl.

5. Chill for at least an hour before serving with Graham Cracker sticks or pieces.

 

Simple. Easy. Delicious. I could easily sit down and eat this whole thing by myself. You know the food is good when you serve something to a ‘chatty’ room and you hear the hush come across the house. The sound of satisfied, full mouths! As always, I’d love to hear all about it if you make it! Enjoy!

3 Responses to “Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball {Picture Tutorial}”

  1. carolinapostcard January.12.2010 at 11:22 am #

    yum – I’ve never seen anything like that, but it looks delish!

  2. :o) mg January.19.2010 at 9:14 pm #

    shut. up.

  3. :o) mg January.19.2010 at 9:18 pm #

    and, by the way, can you remind me that I want to make this on Valentine’s Day?

Leave a Reply

