A List: Random Thoughts In My Head

24 Feb

 

Just a few random thoughts for tonight … I’m in a list kinda mood.

  • Spaghetti is the ultimate comfort food. That, with some bread and wine, made my night.
  • Laundry is the bain of my existence.
  • I’m crossing all my fingers {and toes} that the spring weather gets here really soon .. I’m running out of cute, warm, work clothes.
  • Also crossing my fingers and toes that this market turns around soon … I’m quickly getting tired “Recession Pedicures” {aka: the ones I give myself}
  • Our dog really likes it when I add ice to his water bowl.
  • My keyboard keeps on missing letters … I think it needs it’s batteries changed.
  • Tomorrow, I’m making Pho.
  • This weekend, I’m attempting jambalaya for the first time.
  • As a child, my siblings and I used to push our toyboxes together to for a “stage” for our ritual Sunday morning performances. We’d dance and sing and cook breakfast. Our poor parents. {ha ha} Butterscotch and Blueberry pancakes come to mind. {oh, the memories}

 

Aren’t lists wonderful? I’ve got enough of them in my life right now that I though another one would be fitting. Night Ya’ll!

5 Responses to “A List: Random Thoughts In My Head”

  1. Karen February.24.2010 at 11:10 pm #

    What a great list! Much more interesting than my lists, which are usually to-do lists and grocery lists 🙂

    (And I’m right there with you on the Recession Pedicure thing!)

  2. it's a secret February.24.2010 at 11:34 pm #

    wait, you forgot a really important one:
    I miss MEM a lot, and I can’t believe it’s been almost a year since I’ve seen her (especially considering I used to see her nearly every day)!

  3. :o) mg February.25.2010 at 10:01 pm #

    I love this list. And I love you, too. (and, you too, MEM!)

  4. Anonymous February.26.2010 at 7:18 pm #

    I have a memory of “Peanut butter pancakes” and so does my stomach.
    Love lists that have memories from the past.
    Love You Bunches

  5. :o) mg February.28.2010 at 1:01 pm #

    need. more. posts. missy!

Leave a Reply

