Social Media Bandwagon + Potassium

28 Feb

 

Warning: This post is not at all food related. In fact, I can’t remember the last time I ate a good meal. Shhh!

 

Well my friends, we meet again. I have nothing food related to speak of today, or for the last few days for that matter. I honestly couldn’t tell you when the last good meal I had was … Tonight, I fed foodie bf boxed macaroni and cheese with tuna in it. {Gotta get that protein somewhere!} That was about an hour ago, and I’m already hungry. But, I don’t seem to have the energy to go to the store and my brain is wildly consumed with Social Media. {Enter picture at right, lol} I feel like one of those 80’s drug commercials: “This is your brain. This is your brain on Social Media!” I’ve probably told you a  million times now, I’m overly excited about my new career because it lets me use my Marketing degree in ways I haven’t used it in years! {gosh, I sound old} So far this week, I’ve set up a Facebook Fan Page {137 followers so far!}, set up a Blog and wrote a few entries, wrote content pages for our new website {still about 5 weeks from launching}, set up a YouTube page and recorded a few videos, updated our profiles on pages like LinkedIn, set up a Twitter account and started “tweeting,” and last but not least .. worked a full 40 hour week. Someone tell me where in that week I was supposed to find time to COOK! {ha ha}

 

Anyhoo… things have been crazy, but that’s the way I love it. It makes me work harder and more efficient and it makes my days happy and brings nights of good sleep! However, in the meantime I think I need to buy some stock in McDonalds and Starbucks .. they seem to be fueling me these days.

 

Lastly, I got such a great response to my “List” post the other day that I thought I would leave you with a few items off my current list… Night Ya’ll

 

  • Buy bananas to help with leg cramps from wearing high-heels all day. {Potassium baby!}
  • Invest in better mascara remover.
  • Buy replacement disks for the dogs Pedi-Paw nail trimmer. {Yes, it works and he LOVES it!}
  • Is it possible to get a tan just from driving by the tanning bed, because I’ve decided I really don’t want skin cancer.
  • Organize contacts and addresses for mass mailing introducing our new business.
  • Find printer for said mass mailing.
  • Close eyes and dream for a professional chef to appear in my kitchen. {psh!}
  • Random Fact: I’m terrified of mascots. You know the kind you see at professional sporting events or carnivals. Hate them.
One Response to “Social Media Bandwagon + Potassium”

  1. guess who March.1.2010 at 12:28 am #

    i find it odd that you hate mascots considering your brother was voted best mascot when he went to the national championships!! just saying

Leave a Reply

