Soup, Bunions, and Glass-Filled Broccoli

2 Mar

 

The Undomestic Goddess Strikes Out Again … {I really hope you’re loving this list trend, because that’s all I’ve got for you tonight!}

  • Campbell’s Chicken Noodle Soup tastes just as good as it did when you were eight
  • I learned how to schedule my “tweets” to post on their own today, huge time saver
  • Habitat for Humanity ground breaking tomorrow, excited to be giving back
  • Dear Mr. Recession: Please end so I can not feel guilty when looking through the window at the most gorgeous pair of black stilettos I have ever seen in my life. My ugly feet would look so beautiful in them.
  • You’d be amazed the way bunions start to go away after not squeezing them into dance shoes 3-4 hours a day for the last year {do NOT comment on that MEM}
  • The only thing I cooked today {other than soup} was the dogs food. Why did I cook it, you ask? I forgot to buy wet dog food, so I warmed up some beef broth and added it to his dry chunks until they absorbed the broth and became wet nuggets. Score! Fooled him!
  • Random Fact: When I was in middle school, I remember my mom cooking some broccoli on the stove. I don’t know why, but I was curious to see what the temperature of the contents were .. so I got a thermometer from the medicine cabinet and held it over the pot. Needless to say, it was an old school glass thermometer and it broke in a million pieces right into the pot. I guess I was too embarrassed to tell her what really happened. So .. when she came back into the kitchen, I looked real careful into the pot and said “Mom, I think there is glass in here!??” Of course, she threw out the broccoli. I wonder if she ever knew it was me??

 

Leave a Reply

