Dijon Mustard Pork Chops

12 Mar

Yes, I’ve been missing in action. And, I was terribly depressed this evening when I logged onto my blog stats and saw how low my numbers had fallen. Don’t run away yet … I’m just adjusting to a new blogging schedule where I have to find time for my personal blog and the blog I’m writing for my new job which hopefully will translate into $$!

Needless to say, I thought of you all when I cooked tonight. {Yes, I actually cooked!} Pork Chops were on sale at the grocery store … and being the thrifty person I am {ha} I decided tonight would be a great night for Dijon Mustard Chops! They are so simple, that you just may laugh at me!

You will need: Boneless Pork Chops {I prefer thick cut}, a jar of Dijon Mustard, and a package of plain Shake-n-Bake or something similar. All you are going to do is coat the pork chops in the mustard, roll them around in the crumbs, and bake at 450 for approx 20-25 minutes depending on thickness. Piece of Cake. May I repeat: Piece.of.Cake! I served mine with steamed asparagus and some mashed potatoes. And, it all worked out nicely. No, I didn’t take a picture .. because I just plain forgot… But, I’m sure you will forgive me. Not much to see .. just a tasty pork chop!

Hope you all are doing well. Spring is in the air. I can not wait for some warmer weather. I took a little walk on the beach the other day with the dog and let him run around and play in the water. It was so nice to be outside enjoying the afternoon without freezing my toosh off! …. I have a recipe for Seafood Gumbo that I really want to try this weekend. There are some ingredients that I’m not too sure of, and some that I haven’t cooked with before… so it should prove to be very interesting. I WILL take picture! Until then… Night, Ya’ll!

2 Responses to “Dijon Mustard Pork Chops”

  1. :o) mg March.14.2010 at 9:11 am #

    yawn. boring post. no pictures. tee heee xoxo

  2. :o) mg March.21.2010 at 9:40 pm #

    ok I was kidding earlier when I said that it was a boring post because you didn’t have pictures to go along with…..
    now it is a boring post because I see it every time I check your blogspot…. you ok?
    We made corned beef and cabbage (because last week was too busy to do it) and even an Irish Whiskey cake. Come on… what’s on your plate, woman?

Leave a Reply

