God Sent a Lobster to Bite Me in the Face!

22 Mar

Woah! A whole ten days since I last posted. I swear it doesn’t feel like that long … I feel like I just sat down and ate those Dijon mustard pork chops yesterday. Things are crazy in my life right now.  I’m working a lot , but am not seeing the fruits of my labor as fast as I would like to .. and that is stressing me out. On top of that – I just haven’t had the time to cook. When I get home, I’m exhausted and there isn’t anything worth anything in the fridge. I’m trying to be better about looking into the fridge/cabinets and pulling some random dinner out .. but I’m not good at that. I’d much rather order something or go to the grocery store and buy a rotisserie chicken. {god, I sound so terribly lame} In the last week … We’ve had pizza {Dominos}, Sea Bass {that someone else cooked}, spaghetti {again}, Tacos {a pretty good meal}, followed by Taco Salad {to finish up the leftovers}, and Steak with Potatoes {also a repeat} …. Nothing exciting – nothing new – Just the same ‘ole again. 

  

Now … on a much funnier note. Saturday was the most gorgeous day of the year so far. After working until about 1:30pm, I ran  home and put on my bathing suit and headed straight to the beach. One of the amazing benefits of living only 5 minutes from the sand. I hate sunscreen, but I understand it’s necessity … so, I compromise and have a tanning lotion that has 6spf. I put it on my body… but seeing as how I had just come from work and had a full face of make-up on … I didn’t put any on my face. Two hours later… I feel wonderful and am ready to go  home. Several hours later, I check myself out …. LOBSTER. My face has never hurt so much in my life. The bf felt so sorry for me that he proceeded to slather my face with aloe, solarcane, and lotion .. gave me some benedryl and I slept the rest of the day. Sunday I felt so bad, I took some more benedryl, aloe and solarcane that I again slept the whole day. I think I had a little bit of sun posioning… not pretty. And, my face is going to look even more amazing when it all starts to peel off. Stamp DUMMY on my forehead. At twenty seven years old – you think I would have learned my lesson… but I promise I have learned it this time. Ouch. 

  

Well… that’s all ya’ll. More to come sooner than 10 days this time. Promise!

4 Responses to “God Sent a Lobster to Bite Me in the Face!”

  1. :o) mg March.22.2010 at 10:33 pm #

    I was beginning to wonder if you had battled a gator and lost.
    I really need to be able to communicate with you other than here…. don’t you have my email addy?

  2. :o) mg March.22.2010 at 10:33 pm #

    ps – because it’s all about me.
    LOL jk

  3. it's a secret March.27.2010 at 5:51 pm #

    New favorite blog ever:
    http://www.kellehampton.com/
    So awesome.

  4. :o) mg March.28.2010 at 9:25 pm #

    lobster blobster… come on and blogster

Leave a Reply

