Bless Me Bloggers …

20 Sep

I feel like my recent blog posts should start with “Bless me bloggers, it has been ___ day’s since my last cooked meal!” … There has been grilled cheese and tomato soup, cottage cheese and tomato basil wheat thins, pizza, McDonald’s and one of my favorites – french bread, cheese and dried salami – but nothing home made or delicious in any way.  Until this past weekend!  We went to a local festival dedicated to Shrimp and Grits and had the most amazing food!  I used to love shrimp when I was a child but somewhere along the line I stopped eating it by the bowl-full and only ordered it at Bonefish (bang bang shrimp are to die for) and grits are not a favorite of mine either… I don’t mind the taste, but the texture makes me want to gag.  However, the shrimp and grits we had at this festival were just simply amazing!  I was able to get a recipe from the winners from last years festival, and I can’t wait for an opportunity to try this recipe out.  Between the butter, the cheese, the whipping cream and others … I may gain 10 pounds in one sitting, but hey – It’ll be worth it!!! Until next time …

One Response to “Bless Me Bloggers …”

  1. Karen Bove September.20.2010 at 10:55 pm #

    Yum, I just LOVE shrimp and grits. If you’re ever in Pensacola, you have to try the Grits a Ya Ya at The Fish House. Here’s my take on it: http://ourlifeinthekitchen.com/?p=972

Leave a comment